College of Physics and Energy of FNU Holds the First International Conference on SMT


The first international conference on superconducting and magnetic technologies (SMT 2019) was held in Fuzhou from October 30 to November 3. Vice president of FNU Tu Rong attended the opening ceremony and, on behalf of the school, delivered a welcome speech. The participants in the conference included Zhang Yuheng, an academician at University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), Prof. Kiss at Kyushu University of Japan, and more than 100 other experts and scholars at home and abroad on superconducting and magnetic technology. Among them, over 30 well-known experts and professors respectively gave an invited report. During the conference, the participants conducted in-depth discussions on research on topology and superconducting, high temperature superconducting, high magnetic field superconducting magnet technology and fusion reactor materials and their applications.

The Academic Committee of the International Conference on Superconducting and Magnetic Technology was established at the meeting, with Fujian Normal University, Institute of Plasma Physics of Chinese Academy of Sciences (ASIPP), High Magnetic Field Laboratory of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CHMFL), Southwestern Institute of Physics, and Western Superconducting Technologies Co., Ltd (WST) as its chairman and vice chairman units, and with over 20 units, such as Zhejiang University, Northwest Institute for Non-ferrous Metal Research, Tianjin University, Shanghai University, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Institute of High Energy Physics (IHEP) of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Electrical Engineering (IEE) of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Lanzhou University, as its governing units. Prof. Zhao Yong from FNU, Prof. Duan Xuru, president of Southwestern Institute of Physics, Prof. Feng Yong, general manager of WST, Prof. Song Yuntao, director of ASIPP, Prof. Kuang Guangli, president of Hefei Institutes of Physical Science of Chinese Academy of Sciences, and Prof. Chen Xiaojia from Center for High Pressure Science & Technology Advanced Research were elected as the chairmen and vice chairmen; Xu Min, Pan Xifeng, Liu Jianwei and Liu Huajun as the secretary-generals and vice secretary-generals of the committee and more than 20 persons as the committee members.

Besides, on October 30, College of Physics and Energy of FNU held a plaque unveiling ceremony of Superconducting and New Materials Application Laboratory at Licheng Building, on Qishan Campus, which was attended by experts on superconducting, including Zhang Yuheng, Li Chengshan, director of Northwest Institute for Non-ferrous Metal Research, Prof. Liu Jianwei from WST, Prof. Shi Zhixiang from Southeast University, vice president of FNU Tu Rong, heads of Personnel Department, Science and Technology Department, and Laboratory and Equipment Management Department, and some teachers and students from College of Physics and Energy. At the ceremony, Prof. Zhao Yong, head of the laboratory, winner of the National Outstanding Youth Fund of China and Changjiang Scholar Distinguished Professor, reported on the construction of the laboratory and its future development plan. Zhang Yuheng, Zhao Yong, Tu Rong and Huang Zhigao jointly unveiled the plaque of the laboratory.



(Translated by Huang Lijun/ Reviewed by Xie Xiujuan)



XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图